She passed me

She passed me, her perfume slowly hazed its way through my nostrils
Up to my mind
It flirted with my thoughts, my innocent ones hid in shyness
My other ones, walked up to that aroma and tango-ed with it

She passed me, she carelessly let her eyes meet mine
But not so carelessly, she knew it,
She knew her eyes would divert my attention
and she loved it,
My eyes established a line of  site with hers

She passed me, her curly locks, tangled flew aimlessly
But they flew, her curls against her hair
contouring her nose, her cheeks

She passed me, she teased me and she loved it!
She loved the fact that my movement was paralyzed
She loved the fact that she can toy with me a mile away
She loved the fact that she felt like a precious piece of art, touched by no one
She loved the fact that she was just strolling by a stranger
Whose attention was caught by hers,

As she faded into the walking crowd,
I pondered, “should I follow? should I dig deeper in those none verbals signs?
was she messing with my innocence?”

Should I?
Would YOU?

As she passed me by!

As she passed me by!

Leave a Reply

