Beautiful Madness!

I do not write about politics
Nor do I care

I do not kiss-ass for approval
nor do I secrets share

I do not bask under popularity
nor do I want it from this society

I do not measure success
nor do I label it

I do not strive for beauty’s perfection
nor do I try to reach its affection

I have my pencil and paper
I have my thoughts to jot down later

I have myself and I
And I have those who cast their evil eye

I have my picked experiences
I am pretty sure you do too
Along with buried secrets
Familiar to only a few

Discover myself I am trying to
For who I am today, was never the same
Not yesterday or even tomorrow

Do not try to change
For it’s impossible to
Who you are will only grow
and alter without you knowing how

Your madness is beautiful
Embrace it please
For one day your insanity
Will lure and seduce those
Who will add creativity
to this unpredictable
Chain of life being so silly

Find Beauty in Madness Beautiful Marilyn Muertitos!

Find Beauty in Madness
Beautiful Marilyn Muertitos!

One thought on “Beautiful Madness!

Leave a Reply

