QUICK REALIZATION!

When was the last time you actually looked into someone’s eyes
when they were talking to you!?

When was the last time you actually saw the words connect
your vision to theirs?

Did you ever notice that it makes them fidget when
you gaze at them, with full concentration?

Did you ever notice that it makes them feel awkward?

Why?
Why can’t I look you in the eyes and tell you my story
Why do you have to monitor my face
my lips, my cheeks
my hand gestures?

Why does it bother you that I see nothing more
than your eyes?

Eyes, they amplify
eyes, they diversify
eyes, they quantify

Why?

Try it, look at them straight in the eyes
while they are conversing, don’t look weird
just listen with your eyes
and watch the connection
MULTIPLY!

There’s a whole galaxy in there!

eyes

Leave a Reply

