A Writer’s Plea

I have missed you my darling
I have missed the way you soothe
my boring thoughts about to do’s
and deadlines

I have missed you my darling
I have missed the way you’re there
taking every word for granted

I have missed you my darling
bits and pieces of me dilute in
glorifying busy
but never me

I have missed you my darling
my sanctuary, my lover
my dear partner, in silence
I encounter

I have missed you my darling
my one true therapist
whose pages have withstood
anger, lust, pain, love,

I have missed you my lover
looking back at me
as the cursor glides after each word
imprinting a story
creating an impression

I have missed you my lover
the way you creep in my thoughts
urging me to retreat from the norm
and dive into your world
where flight is possible with pixie dust
and storing stars in jars is a hobby

I
have
missed
that punch in the face
when I already see
the unwritten lines
on your blank pages

I missed you my darling
and how you transcend conversations
in my mind between 2 or three
and that’s not to say the least

*lights a cigarette and stares
at the reflection of her own creation
there, on paper*

writer 1

 

Leave a Reply

