Sins and Things

There is something inside
that pushed me towards mess
this certain sinful cup of tea
that stirs my curiosity

There is something inside
that pushed me towards
discovery in the rain
while catching a train

There is something inside
that cringed at the cleanliness
of pebbled streets decorated
with dead cigarette butts
and lit joint ends

There is something inside
that yelled at silence
that haunted the streets
from morning till night

There is something inside
that ached for chaos
disorder and all the mess
that goes with it
hand in hand

There is something inside
that longed for a fight
a scream just to satiate
my hunger for turmoil

There is something
within that yearned
to disobey to obey my nature
to step on “do not step” areas
to smoke under none smoking signs

There is something
in my nature
that relaxes at the sight of
mishmash
that is something in my nature
that finds comfort in this confusing
rebellious state
that embedded itself
in every strand in my DNA
that dictates my next
wrong move

There is something inside
that sleeps to noisy nights
that kisses the dawn drunk

There is something inside
that smiles at angry taxi drivers
yelling

There is something inside
that makes me kiss the drink
made from the heart

There is something inside
that blurts profanities
at a random time
because I am used to
random occurrences

There is something
that pushes me to tell the stars
about how I used
to sing to them
from the backseat
of a cruising car

There is something
that sparkles in my eyes
the morning after
a night of “who cares”
and fearless “let’s”

There is something
beautiful about runny mascara
and anti-gravity hair
that makes me
feel great

There is something
about being bad
that makes me
feel so
f#%king
good

 

Leave a Reply

