Press Pause

I asked time to pause
when your proximity
was minute

I asked time to pause
when our breathes
were jousting
millimeters away

I asked time to pause
when you landed your lips
on mine, warming the cold
chaps of distance

I asked time to pause
when you cupped my face
instilling all sense of
security with 3 words
“i am here”

I asked time to pause
when you brushed my eyebrows
with your thumb
making sure you erase every trace
of self conscienceness

I asked time to pause
when you kissed my forehead
and rippled all your emotions
from your body to mine

I asked time to pause
when you rested your hands
on my waist grounding me
to the floor, assuring me
that this is reality and not fantasy

I asked time to pause
when you wrapped your arms
around me taming my flaming
demons, setting the limit
between lust and love

I asked time to pause
when you grabbed my hand
and crossed the road
from night time to day time
together

I asked time to pause
when my you froze my eyes
with yours, in a moment
in a place

I asked time to pause
when you removed that curl
from my eye-sight and cleared
my polluted vision
from distractions

I asked time to pause
when you stole my breath
liberating me from toxins
that nestled negativity
in every cell

I asked time to pause
…..
…….
then realized
it was dawn
and you
were
gone

 

Leave a Reply

