Cusp of Dawn

Catch me before
the cusp of dawn
and I’ll show you
how I can
blur the lines
between your dreams
and my reality
and make
your days
a living fantasy

Catch me before
the cusp of dawn
and I’ll dilute
your logic
with my chilled spontaneity
because this moment
is the middle
of yesterday
and today

Catch me before
the cusp of dawn
and I’ll kiss away
all of your worries
and brighten this moment
with simple
genuine happiness

Catch me before
the cusp of dawn
and I’ll drown your
morning hangover
in my strong cup of
black coffee awakening
amplifying all your
dormant.. or shall I say
hidden senses

Catch me before
the cusp of dawn
and I’ll embrace your
shaky being and free
all your insecurities
that nestled in your
stomach where your
butterflies should be

Catch me before
the cusp of dawn
and I’ll lay my skin
on yours warming
all the doubt that
chilled every goose bump
that arose before the
warmth of sun rise

Catch me before
the cusp
of dawn
before
the sun rises
and I melt
in your
dreams

 

Leave a Reply

