Fire Signs

It takes trial and error
to master the art
of keeping my flame
burning

and once you do
you’ll learn
to fall in love
with fire

even if it
burns

It takes
patience and virtue
to craft thin lines
of experience
across a face

whose only
artist is time
itself

Care and carefulness
to caress thick skin
that’s been kissed
and bruised creating
galaxies of stories

that orbit
in rotation
around a sun
that shines
the void between
my ribs

Rationale and rokkus
to shake my core
with confusion
and settle it
with an anchor
of balance

to root my feet
on earth
rather than
in my bubble

It takes
courage and a match
to rub my skin
the right way
to ignite my flame
for fire signs
burn
for a
reason

snap out of it

 

 

Leave a Reply

